What Am I Doing Here?

And by that I mean… here’s some more information about what I will talk about on this blog and what I aim to achieve.

It will essentially be split into these ten categories.

Children’s TV. I’ll talk about some of my favourite presenters, some of my favourite shows including cartoons and the like, and my favourite Saturday Morning moments.

Comedy. I’m a big fan of TV comedy, I’ll reveal some of my favourite shows, characters, and funny moments.

Comics. I’ll talk about some of my favourite comics, such as The Beano, plus my favourite characters and artists too.

Continuity. Yes I like the bits between programmes too. I’ll talk about some of my favourite announcers, daft adverts, a review of the ITV regions, but I promise not to endlessly rant about IDENTS.

Games. I do like computer games and I used to have a PlayStation, so I’ll talk about some of my favourite games and also some magazines that I used to like including The Official UK PlayStation MagazinePlayStation Power, and PSW. And I go all the way back to having a Commodore 64 so expect some memories from that era too!

Game Shows. One of my favourite TV genres, I’ll talk about game shows, some famous, some not so famous, plus my favourite hosts and moments.

Music. I’ll talk about some of my favourite shows including Top Of The Pops and The Chart Show, some of my favourite compilations from the “Now” and “Hits” collections, and also some of my favourite songs.

Radio. I’ll talk about some of my memories of Radio 1, my favourite presenters and stations, plus my favourite radio comedies too.

TV. I will talk about various things including some of my favourite channels from the OnDigital days including the likes of BBC Choice and some of the programmes that I remember they showed. The BBC Genome will come in very handy for researching this! I’ll also talk about other things including some of my favourite presenters.

YouTube. I’ve uploaded a lot to YouTube, and I always like to look for clips of old or weird TV. I’ll pick some of my favourites and describe them here.

So that’s it really, I’ll bring you the first proper post soon. If you like the sound of all that, it’ll be great to have you join me, see you soon.

Leave a Reply

